Contact

Sometimes taking the first step is the hardest. Make that step, and know that there will be someone there to walk with you.

We’re Ready, Let’s Talk.

Contact Info

Address
1 Consumers Place, Peterborough, Ontario K9L 0C5

Email Us
office@livinghope.on.ca

Call Us
(705) 740-9293

Living Hope staff

John VanderWindt

Pastor

jvanderwindt@livinghope.on.ca

“’…make disciples of all nations.’ To be a disciple of Jesus is to continually learn from him and grow in your faith. My passion is to grow in my faith as well as to help and see others grow in their faith. It is a joy to work with a great staff and to gather with the people of Living Hope as together we seek to engage scripture and live it out in our lives.”

Al Westerman

Youth Pastor 

 awesterman@livinghope.on.ca

“I believe I’ve got the best job that I could ask for!  Not only do I get to teach who Jesus is to youth, I get to have a lot of fun doing it!  An added bonus is that I have the opportunity to work alongside some of the most loving and passionate leaders I’ve ever met!

Mike Broersma

Worship and Outreach Director

mbroersma@livinghope.on.ca

“Sing to him a new song; play skillfully, and shout for joy.” (Ps 33:3) I have always been drawn to this verse in Scripture, I love that music and artistic expression is such a key part of our communication with God and that we are called to bring our best before Him! It is my joy to be part of this leadership team.”

Emeline Schmidt

Office Administrator

eschmidt@livinghope.on.ca

“I have a unique vantage point, from where I see so many people use their gifts and talents to work together for a common purpose. It is my great privilege to work alongside so many passionate and dedicated people, giving of their time and resources to benefit others”

Jamie Jongsma

Sunday School Ministry Coordinator

jjongsma@livinghope.on.ca

“They say Children’s Ministry runs on a whole lotta Jesus, and a little bit of coffee – okay, well … maybe a whole lotta coffee too! But if that’s true, my unwavering love for both only shows I have been called to this ministry! I am so blessed to be able to do what I love, what I’m passionate about, with a group of leaders that share that same enthusiasm. I’m so excited for what God is doing at Living Hope!”

Christy Stover

Adult Ministry Coordinator

cstover@livinghope.on.ca

“I am blessed to oversee the different Adult Ministries at Living Hope.  My prayer is that God will move in a powerful way, to transform people’s lives so that they can be used by Him to be the salt and light around them.”

Linda Millard

Facilities Manager & Custodian

lmillard@livinghope.on.ca

Joanne Brethour

Bookkeeper

jbrethour@livinghope.on.ca

Scroll to Top